About KCSS


The Kansas Council for the Social Studies encourages high quality instruction, supports professional growth, and advocates for the Social Studies in the state of Kansas.

To accomplish this mission, we organize and lead a variety of activities:

(Learn more about how we're organized by reading the super exciting KCSS Constitution.)

KCSS Officers

Kimberly Gilman

Amy Walker

 Thomas Fulbright

Lori Rice

Darla Mallein

KCSS Board Members and Board liaisons

Kori Green

Nick Green

Glenn Wiebe

Emily Synder

Adam Topliff

Julie Clover

Nathan McAlister